Skip to content
October 5, 2009 / rinta chos

_mad_world__by_rache_engel

I’m in my PMS mood.I feel emotional as usual.Oh and I think I’ve change quite a lot since last year.I was an emotionless person and now..Goddamnit, I hate being like this.By the way, since I don’t really know how to express how am I feeling right now, I’ll post a lyrics that’ll explain it.

Mad World – Gary Jules.

All around me are familiar faces
Worn out places, worn out faces
Bright and early for their daily races
Going nowhere, going nowhere
And their tears are filling up their glasses No expression, no expression
Hide my head I want to drown my sorrow No tomorrow, no tomorrow
And I find it kind of funny I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had
I find it hard to tell you ‘Cos I find it hard to take
When people run in circles
It’s a very, very Mad World

Children waiting for the day they feel good Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday Made to feel the way that every child should Sit and listen, sit and listen
Went to school and I was very nervous No one knew me, no one knew me Hello teacher tell me what’s my lesson Look right through me, look right through me

Lost in Space – Lighthouse Family.

Sometimes I get tired of this me-first attitude
You are the one thing that keeps me smiling
That’s why I’m always wishing hard for you

‘Cause your light shines so bright
I don’t feel no solitude
You are my first star at night
I’d be lost in space without you

And I’ll never lose my faith in you
How will I ever get to heaven, if I do

Feels just so fine
When we touch the sky me and you
This is my idea of heaven
Why can’t it always be so good?
But it’s all right, I know you’re out there
Doing what you’ve gotta do
You are my soul satellite I’d be lost in space without you
And I’ll never lose my faith in you
How will I ever get to heaven, if I do

I am running in a cirle in this very very mad world, and I’m lost in space without my satellites.

—–

Weak, powerless, and lonely.That’s what I feel, and a lot of emotion that I don’t even know what’s the words to describe it.
I am laughing, but it’s a fake laugh.
I am smiling, but it’s not how I used to smile.
I make jokes, but it’s not the jokes I used to tell.
I talk to you, but it’s not the way I talk.
I am impersonating the real me, and it’s not working so well, honey.

I’m living a monochrome life.I was happier before.

Chos.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. d / Oct 8 2009 2:46 pm

    whaddup chos?

    • rintacos / Oct 10 2009 2:00 am

      nothing much d. lagi pms gue kayaknya. dan belom bahagia bahagia amat.

  2. Citta Parahita Widagdo / Oct 11 2009 5:11 am

    remember the journal I posted to my blog dulu yang khusus buat lo? read it againnn

  3. Edo / Nov 3 2009 10:49 am

    okay,im just another stranger yang kebetulan ngeliat nama lo di RT sama ezi di twitter,ngebuka profile dan ngebaca blog. yes,gw kurang kerjaan.
    tapi kebetulan gw baca post yang ini dan ini gw banget. hahaha melancholist arent we?. no gw ga pms. im not a gal. anyway, akhir-akhir ini gw baru mengetahui kalo kita terus-terusan mikirin seberapa suramnya hidup kita wont change anything. nothing would change.emang bisa jadi painkiller sesaat denger 2 lagu ditas. (and yes both of them are one of my favorite songs)tapi kebahagiaan ga bakal dateng maybe kalo kita coba mikir positif dan mikir “what we have” instead of “what we dont have” maybe things will get better.appreciate what we have now can be a strange blissful feelings.

    sorry,didnt mean to preach.impulsive writing. soalny kemaren2 gw melankolis tingkat tinggi tapi akhir2 ini lagi happy mood gw because of what i write above.dunno why i do that though..

    sorry again if you find this stranger comment post annoying feel free to delete it ^^

Leave a Reply

